What's on at the Libraries: Past Workshops

Past workshops

Apr26Tue

CIDR Python Data Wrangling

Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
This is a Hybrid workshop! In-person seating in the Velma Denning Room (120F Green Library) is limited and will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Apr25Mon

Carpentries @ Stanford - R Introduction

Monday, April 25, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Virtual Zoom (will be distributed to participants)
Apr19Tue

CIDR Introduction to R

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 2:00pm
This is a Hybrid workshop! In-person seating in the Velma Denning Room (120F Green Library) is limited and will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Apr12Tue

CIDR Introduction to Python

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
This is a Hybrid workshop! In-person seating in the Velma Denning Room (120F Green Library) is limited and will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Mar08Tue

Accessing & Analyzing Large Corpora in the HathiTrust Research Center

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Zoom
Mar03Thu

Qualitative Research Workshop with Special Guest Professor Johnny Saldaña

Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Zoom Session
Mar01Tue

CIDR R Introduction to Machine Learning

Tuesday, March 1, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Zoom
Feb22Tue

CIDR Python Introduction to Machine Learning

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Zoom
Feb21Mon

ORCID Workshop for Researchers

Monday, February 21, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Virtual
Feb18Fri

Carpentries @ Stanford - R Tidyverse

Friday, February 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Virtual Zoom (will be distributed to participants)

Pages

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking